The transfer won't give you a list of contacts. The idea is that an agent is on a call with the customer already and he wants to transfer the call to his colleague.
So, for both transfers we are showing the users and the forwarding numbers from Settings->Team management.
If you only have one User:
It won't show a list of contacts (these need to be dialled), it shows the users like the test here: